edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fine if you're early, fine if you're late

�Lately something here don�t feel right, this is just a half life is there really no escape? Maybe I need to leave this half-life. Don�t you see I�m breaking down.

No, I did not have another break down. I�ve just made some discoveries about myself.

Last night I went to a church meeting. A woman�s conference. There were speakers and singing. It was just what I needed to hear. I remembered some things about myself. Long term goals, if you will. Things that I�ve forgotten; things that have been buried in stress, trivialities, and demands of a world that some days I�d rather not be a part of. It was nice to remember that I am important, loved and that my life has meaning and purpose. That I am not some machine teaching school to students who do not care.

It was what I needed to hear.

Then anti-climactically I had to go out and chaperone the homecoming dance. Anti-climactic.

I secured a perch outside the building along a walkway under a light and watched kids as they came out on the patio.

The discipline principal came and sat next to me. Remember her? (This story tells it all) Needless to say, I don�t like her all that much. She sat by me the entire 4 hours. Oh lucky me.

I keep telling myself, only 5 more days, and then vacation for 2 weeks. I�m not even taking my books home over the break.

�For you I want to sing a happier song, for you I�m going to right all my wrongs. For you I�m going to sit patiently and wait, it�s great if you�re early, it�s fine if you�re late.�

3:44 p.m. - September 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: