edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life is good, I love high school

Thanks for all of the nice messages in my guestbook today. It's nice to know you all care.

Break down ensused.

I'm sure, you all want to know how today went. Not much better. I had another run in with snot-girl. She basically informed me that she will not be participating in my classes for the rest of the year. Fine see you next year, after you flunk my classes, the classes you need to take to graduate. The classes, that only I teach.

This is the thing. Talking to her makes me so mad. I'm livid. She's brought such a negative spirit into my classroom. It's infectious, she's rallied her minions.

I'll be calling her mother again. I've been keeping a record of our confrontations, and she'll be written up sooner or later.

Irate co-worker update. She went ahead and emailed my department chair and the principal about the "situation". She is making a mountain out of a mole hill, and I'm not giving her the statisfaction of a response. It's driving her crazy. HAHAHHAHAHAHAAAAA! Department chair, emailed her back and said if she has a problem with me, then she needs to talk to me first, then involve higher-ups.

I graded 100 of the writing samples today and yesterday. It's worse than I thought at the Country Bumpkin High School. They really are a bunch of hicks and yokles. Can match a participle with a predicate. And let's not even start on prepositions at the end of sentences...

That's all for this edition. I'm just venting. Only 6 more days to vacation. I'm going to Philidelpha to see my sister. I have a plane ticket to Utah I'm no longer using, and a cell phone plan with 2500 more minutes than I need....thanks so much...

Life is good, I love high school. And honestly, I look forward to seeing my freshmen everyday -- they don't complain, or cop an attitude. They're too stupid to know what to do in that regard.

Ok, I'm rambling. Time to go.

9:40 p.m. - September 26, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: