edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Into the Woods, and home before dark!

There are giants in the sky...there are big, tall terrible giants in the sky!

When you�re way up high and you look below at the world you left and the life you know, little more than a glance is enough to show you just how small you are...

You�re free to do what ever pleases you, exploring things you�d never dare �cause you don�t care, when there�s a big, tall, terrible giant at the door....

I am going to NEW YORK CITY. On October 12, 2002, my sister and I are going to New York for the first time. It gets better. Her husband, my BIL bought us tickets to....

INTO THE WOODS starring Vanessa Williams as the Witch!

To arrive at a ball, is exciting and all, -- once you�re there, though, it�s scary. And it�s fun to deceive when you know you can leave, but you have to be wary. There�s a lot that�s at stake, but you�ve stalled long enough, �cause you�re still standing stuck on the steps of the palace...

Can I tell you how excited I am? When she told me I did the Toyota jump! I ran around in a circle, and squealed with glee!

Into the Woods is my favorite musical, and to think, I get to see it on The Great White Way � Broadway!!!

This news makes all the refuse I had to wade thru last week worth it. I�m going to New York City for the first time in my life, I�m going with my sister, one of my favorite people in the world, I have 4 days of school left, I�m moving in 5, and I get to see my favorite musical to boot.

Did I mention how great this is?

Into the woods without delay, but careful not to lose the way. Into the woods who knows what may be lurking on the journey? Into the woods to get the thing that makes it worth the journeying. Into the woods, and out of the woods and home before dark!

9:07 p.m. - September 30, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: