edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Starting a brand new day....

�I�m on a high, I�m on a high, there�s nothing to it. We are the sea and the sky and the blue that runs through it. There are some who say there are so many things I need, so I run or I fight and I crawl or I scream and I bleed. I bleed....

No, I�m not really bleeding. It�s figurative.

Tomorrow is the last day of the first quarter, of my first year as a public school teacher. These are nine weeks that I will never have back, these are nine weeks that I never want to have back, or to repeat again. These are nine weeks that flew by, yet crept along.

I can�t describe what I have learned, the things I know now, that I didn�t know nine weeks ago when I started this crazy adventure. I know what I�ll do differently and what I won�t change. There is still so much to learn.

There are no words that can convey the things that I have felt, experienced and seen. I have been taken to the edge of my sanity and to the depths and highs of my emotions. There were many times that I felt I could not go on and many times when I felt I couldn�t stop.

I�ve cried many tears, thought many things; made choices, regretted some relished others. I've had personal and professional triumphs and disappointments. Such is the road of life.

I survived the first nine weeks. I think I�ll come back for the next nine.

In two weeks I wipe the slate clean and we start over, as if it was the first day of school. But for now, I am taking a much needed rest. I don�t know when I�ll update again, there�s much to do over the next 2 weeks.

Until then...Why don�t we turn the clock to zero honey, I�ll sell the stock and we�ll spend all the money, we�re starting up a brand new day.....

9:46 p.m. - October 03, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: