edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fall of an optimist, or in other words, the day the pig flew

Tried to eat some lasagna today, it didn�t taste how it did when I made it. Come to think of it, that was Tuesday; maybe I shouldn�t have saved it. The microwave gives it a radioactive crisp, which is not what you�re after. I still have half a pan left, wish you were here.

Let�s see....today....was...

A-a day that will live in infamy.
B-the day when pigs flew
C-the day when hell froze over
D-all of the above.

Two irate parents, 5 mad students, 1 upset co-worker, and another co-worker who thinks I�m stealing her mail, my first evaluation, 140 writing samples to grade by Friday...and that was all before 7 am this morning.

Oh and did I mention that I am, �boring as hell� and that one of my students no longer has time for any of my �stupid games.�

One call to mother later, who knows what, will happen, perhaps irate parent #3? I work too hard, too many hours, for far too little money to be verbally abused by some snot faced, spoiled, over compensated teenaged girl.

Pass the Tylenol, I�m having a Maalox moment...I love high school, I love high school.

I won�t even go into all of the other things on my mind, it makes me want to cry.

Hey kids look at this, it�s the fall of the world�s own optimist, I could get back up if you insist, but you�ll have to ask politely. Because the eggshells I�ve been treading couldn�t spare me a beheading and I know I had it coming from a Caesar who was only slumming. Look at this, it�s the fall of the world�s own optimist...

10:13 p.m. - September 25, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: