edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Conjunction Junction...what's your function?

This entry is dedicated to all Bostonians, namely Night Dragon and Jim in Boston

Why? Because today in 1630 the city of Boston was formed. You all know of my affinity for Boston.


The Public Garden

Read my entries about my trip last year.

Here

Or here
Or really here

It�s also the 215th anniversary of the adoption of the Constitution. And for whatever reason I remember what I was doing on this day in 1987. I was attending a junior high football game, screaming and hoopin� it up with all of my little junior high minions. Seems so strange to be on the other side of the minions now.

So today, I�m showing School House Rock and we are singing about the Preamble, and the Electoral College. They�re making fun of me, but by the end they start to sing�Conjunction junction what's your function?

12:09 p.m. - September 17, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: