edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weeding the Garden

�Beginning in the 1960s, our society adopted a laissez-fair �do your own thing� attitude about child rearing. The idea was if you leave kids alone they�ll flower and bloom. Well we�ve left them alone and they�re not flowering, they�re growing into weeds.�

Robert H. Butterworth PhD, Los Angeles child psychologist; Parents Magazine, May 2001.

*****

I�m in a bit of a funk right now, not to mention I have a million things on my mind.

I�m out to weed my garden patch for a bit. I�ll be back when I�ve started school, or at least been through my first rounds of meetings. They start this week you know.

Take care all!

11:30 p.m. - July 20, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: