edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Becoming an auntie

Two years ago today I was woken up in the middle of the night by a phone call. As I groggily turned over in my bed and reached for the phone, I wondered who it could be, and what was wrong. Middle of the phone calls are never good right?

This one was different however. It was my brother-in-law calling to tell me that his wife, my sister, had given birth to a baby girl.

What wonderful news.

After some hours had passed and I had sufficient sleep under my belt I ventured over to the hospital to see the family.

There she was. Swaddled up in a pink blanket was my new niece. She was very small and red. I�d forgotten how small newborn babies really were.

I just held her and stroked her face and talked to her. My sister lay quietly by and rested. I looked at this small child and I just felt an overwhelming feeling of love for her. This was a miracle just new from heaven.

Baby is now 2 years old. I called her today. She answered the phone and said in quiet voice, �Happy Birthday to me.� Friday she is having a �Bob the Builder� themed birthday party. Baby loves Bob!

The best part about this birthday is that her mother told us on Sunday, they are expecting again. When I found out I started to cry, laugh all at the same time. I�m afraid I gave Mr. Levski quite a scare.

I�m excited to be an auntie, yet again!

1:29 p.m. - July 10, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: