edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A million emotions in one day...

This entry is dedicated to Reva

I am back. How do I describe the feelings I�m feeling right now? A month ago I wouldn�t have believed you if you told me I would fall in love with my best friend. A month ago my life was moving in a different direction entirely.

I am a hundred different emotions, I am infinitely happy, temporarily sad, and far away from the man I love.

My trip to see Mr. Levski was perfect. Five days together, five unforgettable days...

***

Wednesday, I stood at the top of an escalator. He stood on the other side of a barrier; he stood on the tile map, right on top of Bulgaria.

When I saw Lev, I could not run to him fast enough. I leapt into his arms and he scooped me up with his embrace. Warm tears flowed freely from my eyes. I could not stop looking at him. He was like a long drink of cold water on a summer day.

The hours went by quickly, but the days seemed to last forever. We filled our time with so many things...

Baseball games, fireworks, walks, picnics, The Sound of Music street, the old Tramvai car, driving, movies, a night around the fire, dinner with friends, long talks about the future, pictures in a shady spot, sunshine, Big Rock Candy Mountain, Gazebo "B", sweet glances from the corner of his eye, stolen kisses in front of the family, buffalos on the road, the cliffs of insanity, cooking dinner, laughing at jokes, �hi�, birthdays, taking care, the Great Salt Lake, Biblical swarms of flies, empty photo albums waiting for pictures, a blank journal, Harry Potter, family history, Jerome & Irene, brothers and sisters, a new baby, tears, laughter, a cake with melted candles, Jasper & Daisy, goat, Country Time Lemonade -- prouduct placement, free cookies, eating too much, �speaking into the Mike�, reading the paper, protein shakes, power outages, walking the beaten path, Grandma�s house, singing songs, falling in love...

Today, he stood on the escalator opposite the one I came down five days ago. We could not prolong our good-bye any longer. As I walked across Bulgaria on the tile map of the world, I looked back and he stood quietly there, still, just staring at me. I was too far away to tell if there were tears in his eyes, but there were tears in mine. I blew him a kiss and walked through the gate, my hands were shaking. He waved back at me and turned to go.

He called me when I got home tonight, just to hear my voice. He said his house smelled like my perfume, and that it was empty with out me.

He promised me tonight that we would be together sooner than I think. I hope so.

12:53 a.m. - July 09, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: