edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year in review

Dear Diaryland:

It�s been a year since I joined you, and oh what a year it�s been. Countless hours spent at my computer, typing, and htmling, all for me and my small, but loyal group of readers, thanks to all 4 of you. Ok that�s not true there are more than 4, thanks oh so much for the boost of self-seteem.

First, let me say thanks to my good friend Mr. Levski for cluing me into Diaryland. We knew each other before we knew about Diaryland, but Diaryland has given us the chance to really see what kind of wackos we are, but it all turned out nicely anyway.

What has happened this past 365 days? I�ve fallen in and out and back into love. This seems to be the central theme of this thing. Sorry about that! I have been in and finished my schooling, made shrewd career moves and survived junior high and substitute teaching. This guarantees me a spot in heaven; I know it. And if it doesn�t, then I was never meant to be there in the first place.

I�ve �met� some really nice folks here as well. I wrote �met� out as such because I don�t actually know most of you in person, but you�re all great none the less. There are way too many to name, but you know who you are.

I�ve watched a nation divided by special interests and partisan politics come together and rebuild after tragedy. I�ve ranted, I�ve debated, I�ve laughed, I�ve cried and overall had a really great time.

Thanks for the memories. I think the next 365 days of my life will be more whirl wind than the 365 that I�ve just been through. Who�s to know?

Until next time, same Bat time, same Bat channel!

Eden

1:01 a.m. - June 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: