edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Mystery of the Fortune Cookie

Today my fortune cookie said: A romantic mystery will soon add interest to your life.

How very interesting.

Part of my romantic mystery has been solved, now that I have some romance in my life. Life is far from boring as well! Lifeblood told me that it�s good for me to have some good boy news. I couldn�t agree with her more.

I relayed this fortune to my good friend Mr. Levski, he seems to think that I am now going to meet some stranger in the night, and exchange glances�(cue Sinatra right about now)

Not likely. I�ll take what I have thank you very much! I don�t much care for what�s behind door number 3!

Life for me right now is just like at the end of Bridget Jones when Mark and Bridget realize they love each other and stand and kiss in the snow.

Now if Mr. Levski can make it snow next week when I�m up for my birthday that will be the mystery and my fortune will have come true!

11:05 p.m. - June 25, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: