edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Outtings with me are never dull

Monday, we decided to go to the Grand Canyon. Lev had never seen it, and was very exited to go.

I must admit that my mind was still in quite a haze after the events of Saturday and Sunday, and the fact that I was going to be spending the whole day sans family and friends with Lev was a nice thought, but a somewhat frightening thought at the same time.

What was going to happen? Time driving in a car can be good and it can be bad. I mean what if, in the exchange of words it all was a mistake of cosmic proportions? We�d still have to drive home.

It wasn�t, just so you know.

As we were driving northward on the I-17, Lev was telling me some sort of story. I was only paying attention to his hand gently resting on my knee as I drove, so much that I did not notice the highway patrol car flashing it�s lights and sounding it�s siren at me.

When I noticed I was so caught off guard that I pulled off to the left instead of the right.

Officer Joe asked me for my license and registration. He then proceeded to ask me a series of questions regarding my driving.

Don�t ask me these questions, because I can�t answer them. Don�t you see who I am with Officer Joe? I�m with Lev, we are alone, leave me alone you are interrupting my moment.

He gave me a warning, for driving too slow, for not getting out of the passing lane in time and for pulling off to the left.

To say I was embarrassed would have been an understatement. I was mortified.

All Lev did was cover his mouth and try not to laugh too hard.

I gave him the ticket as a souvenir of his trip to the Grand Canyon, which by the way was wonderful.

I hope Lev appreciates all I had to do to get it for him. Never let it be said that a day spent with me is a dull one.

11:12 p.m. - June 20, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: