edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Realizations of two friends

Saturday we were walking in a crowd, wading through a sea of people, and I grabbed his hand so that I wouldn�t get lost. He didn�t let go, he didn�t want to loose me either.

I looked into his eyes, and I could tell what he was thinking. He felt the same way. For months I�d wanted to scream, �I�m in love with my best friend!�

I was worried about crossing �the line� in our friendship, because once it�s crossed, it cannot be uncrossed. I took a chance, and it was a good chance.

The next afternoon, sitting in my mother�s front room, he held my hand once again and asked me how and when I started loving him.

�At first you irritated me. But slowly, you grew on me, and then one morning I woke up and my heart had changed. I realized that you were the only thing that mattered to me. Do I matter to you?�

He looked at me for a long time, our faces grew closer and closer and he answered with a kiss.

�Yes, you matter to me.� was all he said.

I smiled, and then we went into dinner.

12:14 p.m. - June 19, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: