edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here I am!

Back to life, back to reality.

Oh the miles I�ve traveled today. I started out in the lush green and lilacs of northern Idaho, I came home to the harsh brown desert of central Arizona.

I thought the whole week would be a tragic experiment in family values, it wasn�t. I only had one panic attack, and not too many questions were asked about my current social status. My �popular� teenaged cousins even let me hang out with them late at night.

After dinner every night we would all sit around and tell stories and talk. I don�t think this is something that people do much anymore. It was so neat to see 30 people in the same room ranging from age 5 to age 50 talking and sharing their thoughts. I learned so much about my family and my self.

So tomorrow, its back to the grind and the preparations for friends at the end of the week�

11:01 p.m. - June 11, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: