edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Economic Interpretive Dance

Let�s get down to the more weighty matters of my life�dating, life with Bryan, credit card payments, the Publisher�s Clearing House? Nay!

I am now gainfully employed, thank you LA for all of the good vibes-westward! I was offered a contract today. Now all I wait for is the approval of the school board.

I will be teaching three different preps: US Government, Economics (both to seniors) and a World History Geography (to freshmen). I�m really happy, and only slightly panicked that economics was the subject I hated the second most in college, but is the subject that got me hired. I only had to take Intro to Econ three times to pass, and only fell into nervous collapse every day when I took my upper level economics classes! I only hope is that I can make Milton Friedman, Adam Smith and Karl Marx proud!

I was also recruited to help out with the school play and drama department. I guess all of the cheesy show choir performances, and all of the time I spent on the back row of the chorus at the community theater are paying off as well!

I only have three words that are befitting such an occasion: ECONOMIC INTERPRETIVE DANCE!

Hmmm.,..maybe that would make Bob Fosse proud too!

12:05 a.m. - May 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: