edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some things never change, like the fact that I have no life

Welcome back to life, it�s Tuesday! Oh wait, there is no reality for me, I AM DONE WITH SCHOOL!! Friday I turned in my sub badge and I went home. I�m glad that this part of my life is over. Although, my heart melted when a very small 7th grader came up and asked me if I was coming back to work at this school for good next year. If I teach seniors I will miss these kinds of moments.

Now begins the next phase, intensifying the job search. I have a second interview today with the school I interviewed at last week. I know they are going to offer me a contract, I still don�t know if I am going to take it right away or sit on it for a week.

I went away to my grandfather�s cattle ranch for the weekend. I was very restless, and I figured out why. I was away from my things; the computer, the phone, CNN, the city. This just cements a few things for me. I have no life, but I really like an urban setting better than a rural one.

It�s funny though, last night as we were speeding southward on the I-17, we were in sort of a passing race with several cars. It wasn�t a real race, but it seemed that we passed the same two cars with Iowa tags (Iowa #1 & Iowa #2) and several trucks with stuff hanging out the back numerous times. My brother and I amused ourselves by making up stories about the passengers in those cars and where we thought they had been and where we thought they were going. We used to do this as kids, some things never change.

9:28 a.m. - May 28, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: