edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

At the Carwash!

Mom and I went to dinner tonight, as is usually our tradition when dad is away. As we were pulling out of the driveway Mom remarked that she needed to take the van to the car wash. This comment made me remember a game my siblings and I used to play when we were kids.

When my youngest brother was about five or six years old he loved to go to the car wash and watch the cars get washed. He loved it so much that he made up a game called Carwash.

My sister and I were always the carwash and my brothers were always the cars. Sister and I would stand with our legs apart and our brothers would crawl through our legs while we waved dishtowels over their heads. Brother 2 had a song he would even sing. �Carwash! Carwash! We�re at the Carwash!�

Every time he wanted to play carwash he would come squealing down the hall, �Hey, let�s play Carwash! Girls are the Carwash, boys are the cars!!�

This game, as simple as is sounds, kept us entertained for hours and hours. We were such goofy kids.

Carwash! Carwash! Who wants to go to the Carwash?

12:05 a.m. - May 11, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: