edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Broadway, Broadway, how great you are!!

Thanks to all of you who have left very kind notes in my guestbook today. I still miss my cat, I know putting him down was the right thing to do, but I still expect him to come and jump up on my lap and �help� me type my Diaryland entry.

===========================================

What do you get when you combine teenaged boys, show tunes, caffeine, giddy girls, and bad choreography?

First one to guess gets a prize.

Well, none of you were fast enough, so I�ll keep my prize and tell you.

You get�(drum roll please�)Junior High Choir! oh but wait, it gets better. It�s junior high choir doing their end of the year Broadway Review! Oh heaven, all the saints, Buddah, the Dalai Lama, Spider Man and the Force help us!

What an adventure, what a day.

Was Charlie Brown a good man? What is happiness? Was it a beautiful mornin�? We�re those boys really the kings of New York? What about that loney ol� pole cat? Did he really go cortin�? And what is over the rainbow?

I don�t know the answer to any of these questions. They were all too talkative, and happy to have a sub to care about their rehearsal.

I did however strike the fear of God into two boys in the �Men�s� choir. They thought it would be funny to really start punching each other, when the blocking called for �fake� punching. (I�m convinced in the mind of a 13 year old there is no difference.) I took them out of the classroom and demanded an explanation. They were so scared, they apologized to each other and to me, and begged me not to tell their real teacher what had happened. They were so sincere, that I had to do what they asked. One of them came up to me at the end of class and thanked me once again. Apparently he�s not on good terms with the teacher. I guess I saved him a bunch of hell in a hand basket.

I can�t say that the girls in the next class were so lucky. They were removed as well, for reasons that will be left unsaid. They were not sorry, nor were they apologetic. I had no choice but to tattle on them. Good luck, you will need the help of heaven, all the saints, Buddah, the Dalai Lama, Spider Man and the Force. From what I could deduce, your teacher is a force with which to be reckoned.

Tomorrow the adventure begins again�oh what fun! And I think I will sleep just fine tonight�the party is definitely over!

9:05 p.m. - May 07, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: