edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Random acts of Eden

This is a random entry full of random things that have happened to me over the course of the last few days. Consequently my random reactions are included�

**********

�Hello, welcome to Hell, my name is Satan, I�ll be your weather man.� The high temp in the greater Phoenix metro area today was�(drum roll please�) ONE-HUNDRED-FOUR DEGREES! It was really hot today, there is more to come. Oh the joy! (Mr. Levski Nelson says: �Ha-ha!�)

**********

Idiots on parade today. Did I almost get creamed by every graduate of the Cracker Jack Toy Prize Driving School? That is an affirmative.

**********

I took my state history exam on Saturday. The only thing that saved me was the essay. �Define and explain the events leading up to, and after World War I. Also explain how these events laid the ground work for the events that lead up to World War II.� Oh thank you history test gods! There could not have been a more perfect question for me. This particular subject is my area of focus. I wrote so much I ran out of room.

**********

We called my brother in Japan yesterday for Mother�s Day. It took us over a hour and a half to get through. But, it was only after this hour and a half that the recording came on and informed us that we did not need to include a �zero� when dialing. Thanks phone company. It�s not like there�s a time zone difference to deal with or anything.

**********

Our garden is blooming. Anyone want a zucchini? We have plenty. If, by chance, you find that you are the victim of a drive by zucchini-ing, it was not me.

**********

I had a job interview today. I�ll go into more detail about that tomorrow, but in a nut shell, why are my tax dollars supporting a school that is not accredited and does not have a fully certified staff? I went through the motions, and so should you!

**********

Why is it, and this is always the case, that when I get my car washed, it gets pooped on, or it ends up in the path of the sprinklers? I just can�t win.

*********

I read �Fahrenheit 451� by Ray Bradbury over the weekend. It was an excellent book, but it�s the kind of book that makes you think, and then scares the holy bee-jeebies out of you. It�s 1984, scary people! I highly recommend it.

**********

I�m really tired all of the sudden, if I continue here, I�m sure there will be wailing and gnashing of teeth tomorrow. I bid you all, adieu.

10:24 p.m. - May 13, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: