edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleeping in & subbing...ay carumba!

My good friend Mr. Levski asked me today how subbing was going. I sardonically replied that the beauty of subbing is that when I don�t feel like working, I don�t have to. Today I didn�t feel like subbing, so I didn�t.

I stayed home, slept in and didn�t get dressed till noon. It was wonderful.

Tomorrow I�m teaching �foreign language�, I just found out that it�s Spanish. I don�t speak Spanish, which is ironic because Mom is a Spanish teacher and because I speak a bevy of languages. You would think I would have made Spanish, the most spoken language in the world, one of the languages I know. Can I say hola?

I�ll be out of my pajamas by 6:30, Mr. Levski, so the laugh�s on me.

OLE!

9:45 p.m. - April 17, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: