edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've got my spray on hair and girdle just in case I need them.

�A good love is delicious, you can�t get enough too soon. It makes you so crazy you swallow the moon. Oh, oh Jupiter. Oh, oh be still my little heart. Oh, oh love is a flame neither timid nor tame. Take these stars from my crown, let the years fall down, lay me out in firelight, let my skin feel the night, fasten me to your side, say it will be soon. You make me crazy, I could swallow the moon.

I looked out in the western sky tonight and I saw a most beautiful sight. Under the moon were Jupiter, Saturn, Venus, Mercury and Mars all lined up. (Just so you know, this they will be visible like this for the next three or four weeks). Is this the dawning of the Age of Aquarius? Groovy baby!

I love looking at the stars and the planets in the night sky. It�s so very relaxing, and thought provoking.

=============================================

Espanol today was, in a word, bueno. High school kids think they are soooo cool. Newsflash, you are so NOT cool. Tomorrow, it�s back to Junior High, which I think I like better and chorus, which I have vast amounts of experience upon which to draw, fa la la la la! In fact, I�m singing a show tunes even as I write this entry. (See, Mr. Levski, I can�t contain myself for long when it comes to show tunes).

============================================

Tomorrow night is also the start of the BIG 11 year High School reunion. How fat and bald will I be in comparison to all of my former classmates? Who is to say, but just in case I�ve got a can of spray on hair and a girdle in my purse.

Details to follow.

Party like it�s 1991!

9:30 p.m. - April 18, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: