edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What!!! I have to think today!!

�OH MY GOSH YOU EXPECT ME TO TAKE NOTES !!!!!!!!� Ms. Eden�s 5th hour class

Yes, more thrills and chills from the 8th grade.

We finally finished up our World War II projects � thanks to the gods above. I thought it necessary to talk about it, and get my students� feed back. Note to self: be cautious when soliciting the opinions of 8th graders, because you will get them, in all their variety.

�I thought it was boring.�

�I thought it was too long.�

�It was hard doing the research.� **insert my opinion here�that�s what research is kids, hard. Oh and next time you might start earlier than the night before the project it due.

But my favorite comment was from Alfalfa (yes this kid looks just like Alfalfa from �lil� rascals� except chubbier). �Ms. Eden, I found the project quite informative.� And he was serious! Thanks Alfalfa.

Tomorrow is video Thursday�yay!

I�m at seven days. It�s a mixed bag of feelings. There are kids and things that I will not miss about student teaching. But on that same note, there are kids and things that I will miss. It�s part of life I suppose.

Soon, I�ll only have my less than exciting loveless life to whine about, and the state of the world to comment on. I just hope my sledgehammer pen still works. And for your information, Nightdragon, I love being 138 centimeters tall!!

8:06 p.m. - February 27, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: