edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Memories

I should be writing my new and improved and updated resume. I have a job interview on Saturday. It�s just really a job fair, and I think it�s only a screening interview. I still hope it goes well because it would be nice to work in the district that I grew up in.

******

My poor kitty was shut in my room this morning. When I came home he was crying to get out. Sorry kitty, I just hope you didn�t leave me any surprises.

******

We�ve been cleaning out my grandmother�s house this last week. The parents finally moved her to a care facility, so we are closing up the house. It�s been so interesting to go thru all of her things; they are the things of her life really. There are hundreds of pictures, papers, letters, paintings, linens, dishes and memories.

******

I inherited all of the books on the shelf which belonged to my grandfather, whom I never knew. It�s been a strange way to connect with him. I also managed to claim the red-checkered table cloth, and granny�s wedding china. I now own part of their lives, but these things are also part of my life.

******

Time it was, and what a time it was, it was

A time of innocence, a time of confidences

Long ago, it must be, I have a photograph

Preserve your memories; They're all that's left you

5:28 p.m. - February 26, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: