edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Akward moments at the Post Office, and a brush with the Devil

How do you feel today? I�m feeling not so mad at the world, thank you very much.

I had an awkward moment at the Post Office today. I was waiting in the line, when who walked in but my old high school choir teacher. So we commenced with the small chit-chat, how are you? What are you doing these days? What are your brothers and sister up to? Bla bla bla. Chit chat over, what do we do next? *Hmmmm, shift legs, look around, think of something more to say?* What *do* you do, when you�ve run out of trivial things on which to ruminate and you�re not at the head of the line yet?

While at the counter I picked up a sheet of Frida Kahlo stamps in honor of the very artsy and ever witty Sa over in Sa-land. I don�t know if I should use them or frame them, they are so gosh darn pretty!

But why, you ask, was Eden at the Post Office today? (She was mailing a letter to the evil health club�duh!, but let me tell you why, I was mailing the letter). The fiasco with the Health Club and the bank got better today. Turns out that the check I wrote for a contract that I�d signed with a personal trainer, but cancelled the next day, was re-deposited by the Health Club (this was why I was overdrawn). Apparently the health club sends all of the checks that don�t pay to an outside company to take care of the payment. They however do not tell this company if any of these checks are a result of cancelled contracts etc. I had placed a stop payment on this check back when it all first happened, so I thought I was safe. Oh no, don�t ever think that you are safe when you are dealing with a heath club, my children, the heath club is the great Satan, and the health club will always try to screw you!!

So, I was on the phone with the bank to make them aware of this fraud, they were very helpful. Apparently somehow, the check was sent thru and the stop payment didn�t catch it. I don�t know why, so I�ll blame the computer. This issue has been referred to the dispute department at the back, and me having kept all of my paperwork, am in the right.

Meanwhile, back at the ranch, I tried to call the health club and talk to some form of manger, or at least a person who was not working the front counter or who was 17 and named �Tiffinay�. Finally after 7 or so tries, I got thru to �Ann� who was as much help as a slap in the face. I politely explained the situation, and she said she would do some �research� on the issue. Oh, so we�ll see how it turns out. What fun! So, my advice to all of you, beware of the health club, and keep your paperwork!!

So, when I got home I wrote the health club a nice long angrygram and toddled off to the Post Office to mail it, return-registered post of course. It�s all about covering your butt.

Before I forget, Cool Mama LA invited me over to her cellar to drink cocoa and throw darts at Martha Stewart�s picture (for therapeutical purposes, naturally). I�m all for that personally, seeing as how, at La�s house they eat Mickey Mouse pancakes. I�ll just hop in the 1978 van and come right on over! Speaking of which, the trip back to 1978 is coming along nicely, all the cool people here in Diaryland, who I don�t have to time to link now, are coming. Lifeblood is setting the mood with her superior decorating skills. Just use the decorations from your 1970s themed birthday party, oh and don�t be surprised if you never see the Barry Manilow album again, he�s mine!

This is all for now, it�s Career Day tomorrow at the Junior High near you�oh what fun!

9:24 p.m. - February 21, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: