edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Things that are buggin' me

These are things that have made me mad lately (in no particular order):

1. Some one in my house keeps eating all of the chips and drinking all the milk and then has the nerve to leave the empties on the shelf.

2. Telephone solicitors keep leaving their annoying sales pitches on the answerphone. One actually caught me at home last night. I asked him to please take our name off of his list, and not wanting to have a long philosophical discussion on why I should refinance my home, I hung up. The guy has the audacity to call me back and tell me that he can�t take my name off of the list because he got his list off of the internet. Well, sir, I beg to differ, but the law in Arizona states that regardless of where you got the names on your list, if the person you are calling doesn�t want you to call, you have to stop. He was such a jerk off!

3. Mr. Mac is driving me crazy today. I know he means well, but for the love of pete and my sanity! Quit trying to tell me how to do everything. Today for example, he told me how to interview for a job. DUH!!! I�ve been gainfully employed for the last 10 years. That means that I�ve been to a few interviews in my short time. I know that I have to sell my good points and down play my weak points. He also is trying to discourage me from applying in the district that I am teaching in. Yes, I know this district pays lower, but it is a growing district, and there is more opportunity for advancement and growth. I am also frustrated that he is using his frustrations with higher ups and what not to try and dissuade me from applying there. Today he said no more than 3 times, �Make sure you are applying to several different districts.� Again I say, DUH!! I�m not putting all of my eggs in one basket, I�m not that stupid.

I�ve been trying to figure out why he is like this with me. Perhaps it�s because I have deferred to him on many things. How can I not though? I am in his class, and I am teaching his students, I can�t just come in and take over and change everything. That would be too disruptive. I just wish I could do more without stepping on lots of toes. I�m frustrated�grrr!

4. I am frustrated with my health club. I made the big mistake of joining a health club last year. Like many Americans with good intentions, I never went, and consequently poured good money down a water hole. I didn�t want to renew for this year, but for what ever reason the contract renewed and over $500 was deducted from my bank account, thus overdrawing my account and bouncing checks etc. etc. I�ve contacted my connection at the bank and had all further deductions stopped. The problem now is fighting to get my money back and the health club to cancel the renewed contract that I didn�t want renewed.

5. Have I mentioned that my left leg is an inch taller than my right leg? Consequently I walk with a lop sided gait. Lately I�ve been really feeling the difference and it�s not been fun. It�s like my bones are grinding against one another. Advil doesn�t seem to help and I�m not willing to take anything stronger.

I think that is all that is bothering me for right now. Only 11 more days till Spring Break, will I make it?

7:59 p.m. - February 20, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: