edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rainy days and Mondays always...

�Of all my demon spirits I need you the most, I�m in love with your ghost.�

I was �Ioan Grufford� googled. I love Ioan just as much as Mandolen loves Nick Swardson.

I am mad. I was eating Doritos here at the keyboard of my new computer, and now I have Doritos in the keyboard of my brand new computer. Grrrr�! Why do my loves always turn on me?

Today in 8th grade: �Why is everyone being mean to me?� Well Allison, if you consider constructive criticism of your article for the newspaper mean then fine, we�re being mean to you because your article was full of mistakes. You can�t make mistakes at this point. Welcome to life honey, sometimes you don�t get it right.

I have given my first detention this week, had my first discipline problem, confiscated my first note passed in class and am issuing my first grades this week. Mr. Mac says to prepare for parents calling to complain. He�ll take their calls, but they will be calling none the less to find out why Johnny is failing. It might help if Johnny turned in his work and half way paid attention in class. Time is flying. Time is flying, I don�t know enough.

Now to me. It seems like I�ve been so wrapped up in school that I have ceased to write about my adventures in single life. The other night I called Toast. We bitched and moaned about our lives. We both agree that we are tired of the singles scene and the pressure we feel from parents, clergy and others to date, get married and start popping out babies. Of course these are things that I want, but they are something that is not in the equation for either of us at this point. To ease our pain, I turned to our mentor and hero, Bridget Jones. We know that she is fictional, but to us, she is real, or at least she should be.

�How does a woman manage to get your age without being married?� I don�t know why mother didn�t just come out with it and say, �Darling, do shag Mark Darcy over the turkey curry, won�t you? He�s very rich.�� Ya, that�s what I feel like my life is like right now. Never mind that I am smart, have a burgeoning career, have put myself through college twice, own a car with out payments, and own several major appliances. Whatever. Toast and I will keep on reading Bridget Jones to each other, and when we�re done with that, we�ll sing Carpenter�s songs. It seemed to work in Tommy Boy at least.

6:00 p.m. - January 28, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: