edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm late for a very important date...

Where do I start when I try to describe this day? I overslept an hour and didn�t realize it until 2 minutes AFTER the first bell had rung at school! Oh can you imagine how embarrassed I was having to call the school and tell them that: �Yes, hi, I�m a ditzy flake who can�t tell time!� Dammmmmit! To say I was embarrassed is an understatement, but, this is going in the top ten for now.

So after arriving 30 min late to first hour, I took the reigns and was off. For the next 4 hours, I tried to rouse the slightest bit of interest in my students who had checked out yesterday. It was good, some of them responded to the questions I asked, some of them looked at me with a distant glance of familiarity as if to say, �Umm dude, who is that girl again?�

Monday we�re doing skits. They have to write a skit or a commercial for products from the 1920s using 20s slang terms. Some of their faces lit up with excitement, others gave me the, �pshaw RIGHT! As if I�m doing homework this weekend!� look. That�s life kids, sometime you take it home with you. I�ve spent 7 hours everyday this week at school, and 3-4 hours each night doing school related things. MWWHHHaahhahaah!

We also had a FIRE DRILL! It was during 7th hour, and I didn�t have any students. I just headed out to the field with the rest of the school and waited for the all clear. Somehow fire drills are not as fun when you�re an adult, as they were when you were a kid.

One week down 8 more to go�no I am not counting, I�m just saying is all! It�s been a wild ride, I expect I�ll be needing an air-sickness bag soon.

These are some highlights from the current events I collected today

�George Washington helped us win wars and take over smaller countries� �Nicole

�The famous spokesman for Wendy�s croaked Tuesday morning. Oh well, isn�t the Maytag guy supposed to be dead?� �Daniel

�I find the death of Dave Thomas a tragic event because he was such a jolly old soul. I think his daughter might go on commercials now.� �Tara

See how much fun I�m having?

4:08 p.m. - January 11, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: