edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who let the bugs out?

I'm at the library, the man next to me is talking on his cell phone. This bugs me. What bugs me more though, is when someone's phone goes off in the movies, or the symphony, or CHURCH! The latter is the king of the bugs for me. Ya can't turn off that phone for one hour once a week? Heaven forbid that someone can't get a hold of you for one measly hour...

Other things that bother me...

Yesterday, as I was out and about, I ran into road construction. So I detoured one street to the east thinking that I'd only be going a few minutes and miles out of my way to get to where I was going. Nooohooo was I wrong. The city in its infinte wisdom has decided to rip up all of the roads running north/south in a 4 mile area this week. So as I was sitting in stopped traffic the traffic engineer came and told me that it was going to be a 10 minute wait. This was it, I flew off at him. "You know sir, all of the 'alternative' N/S routes in this section of town seem to be experiencimg 'technical difficulties' you think that the city would get it together and plan a little bit better. Is that too much to ask? Is that too hard to fathom? I've already been re-routed 3 times, no I am not waiting 10 minutes!" The engineer just looked at me with a condused face like, "Dude, whut wuz that about?" I don't know you tell me overpaid underworked city employee.

On a better note...yesterday I recieved a card in the mail from Deniz, my host sister from my exchange to Berlin 10 years ago. She is now in Montreal Canada at the university there. I called her right up and had a nice chat. After all of these years we still are friends, and after all of these years we are finally going to see each other once again. In March, I'll be out in Penn visiting my sister, I'm just going to swing up to Montreal. This is so good!! We've also planned to meet up in Berlin in 2003 as well....

Four days down till my arrival at Junior High. I called my cooperating teacher last night. We had a nice chat about the way things need to go the first week. I'll officially start teaching on Wednedsay. Here we go, into the Roaring 20s. I think I'm still nervous.

Tomrrow Mr. Levski comes to visit. Oh oh oh fun fun fun!!!

12:30 p.m. - January 03, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: