edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm off to slay the dragon

I woke up and nothing else had happened, but in my dream, I dreamt I�d slew the dragon�I�m waiting for my real life to begin.�

When we last met, I was sad, oh so very sad. My sister is still gone, in fact I went over and sat in the driveway of her empty house and cried for countless minutes the other night. I guess I had to see the empty house to prove that she is, in fact, really gone. I won�t dwell on this anymore, but I�m still quite sad about the whole thing.

I have 5 days before I start teaching, just 5 days. I�m nervous, I feel like I have no idea of what to do, or how to teach. Did I really go to school for a whole year? What were those hoops I had to jump thru? I�m calling my teacher this afternoon to have a nice long chat with him. Is this what I�m waiting for? Will this be the beginning of my real life? We�ll see, I think it will be a rocky road, but at least I have sensible shoes to get me thru.

It�s January, and I am oh so glad. It just seems that 2001 was too long and wrought with too many problems and personal tragedies. It wasn�t a total bust. I was finally able to loose 10 pounds, of course I gained 5 back, but they are again melting away. I fell in and out of love, learned about my limits in a relationship, and how to not screw up the next one I�m in. I traveled � in fact, I crossed 6 states off my list. Made many memories, learned about my country and was proud to be an American. I also, started this nifty Diary, which I haven�t decided if it�s a waste of time yet, but it�s sure fun. I reconnected with some old friends and became better friends with the ones I have. I am more comfortable around my family, but still continue to avoid the Aunt Ruths at family gatherings � it�s the whole ��Woe is you you�re still single� line I can�t stand. And on and on.

What is ahead for 2002? Well I�ve made some resolutions, none of which I�ll be posting here due to their very personal nature, but if I stick with them, I think that I be better off in 365 days.

For now, I�m off to slay the dragon�Take care and Happy New Year. Starting next week, The life and times of an 8th Grade Eden

12:15 p.m. - January 02, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: