edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time to say goodbye.

"You have to say 'Sayonara.'"

It's a sad day here in the Garden. My sister and her family left today for Penn. We loaded them on a plane and off they went. I tried to be a brave little piglet, but I was a bawling, teary mess at the airport.

Last night, late, as the final things were being put into the suitcases, I walked into my mom's room were the girls were fast asleep. I just leaned over and whispered a goodnight in their little ears and put a kiss on each of their little cheeks. The tears were flowing, and did not stop until I was asleep. This is only the second time in my life that I've cried myself to sleep.

I know this is not the end of the world, but I've always been the one that's moved away. Mur is my sister, she is my stability, what am I going to do with out her? I'm thankful for email, the phone and airplanes, but it's not the same as popping over, or just calling across town.

A few days ago, I was reading thru one of my Bulgaria journals and I wrote about my sister: "I really miss my sister, she is so cool, and funny and smart and pretty, but most of all she is wacky! All of our friends say we are the two weirdest, wackiest and craziest girls they know. When I get home all we'll need is a really junky car and then The Sisters will be back on the road again. Honk-honk -- it's JIM DANDY TIME!!"

We did get a phone call from them a while ago. Everyone and everything arrived in one piece. M-2 annouced to me that they were in Penn, but there is no snow. Poof -- too bad I suppose. I'm trying to think happy thoughts and sing the Toro Fight song with a smile.

I think this will be my final entry for the year 2001...I'd give a year in review, but I'm not really in the mood, maybe I'll combine that with my resolutions or something...oh I can't believe that it's time to do that all again!

Happy New Year -- read ya in 2002.

9:10 p.m. - December 29, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: