edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The holiday wrap-up (pun intended)

"I want to paint all the colors in your paint by number life"

Greetings! Greetings! We needed a little Christmas, we had a lot of Christmas in the Garden. This was one of the best Christmases (is that how it's spelled?) that I've had in a while. I was not melancholy, I did however eat way tooooo much. Dad and I are fasting today as a result. Ho ho ho!

Christmas Eve we had our traditional leg of lamb dinner -- it was, as always, Deeeelish! Somewhere during the course of the dinner my sister and my brother and I broke into song. It was the Toro Fight Song...That's the high school we all went to. Toro High School was the place we all went to school way back when. Why did we start singing? Who knows, too much lamb gravy? Possibly...

Christmas Morning came all too quickly. We assembled, we opened presents, we talked and we watched the little girls rassle over who got to play with the new desk, barbies and crayons. Highly amusing...then we moved on to Granny's house.

"Christmas is just not Christmas with out a waffle" Every year we have a huge breakfast at Granny's. The tradition is waffles, with ice cream and strawberries. Again Deeeeelish! And it is true, it's not the same with out stopping at Granny's for breakfast. It was fun to see the little kids open their presents and hear the big kids make their announcments. We have a pregnacy and an engagement, one person is off to China, I have a new "job" and my sister is still moving away.

From there the party moved to the other Granny's house. I sat comatose in the Lazy-boy. Every so often one of the kids would come in and bring me water or ice cream or candy. Mmmmm lovely calories.

Mom and I ended up the day, by watching musicals long into the night. Toast called at 8 am -- far too early, we went walking. It was repentance for yesterday's gluttony and excess.

This is all for now, hope Christmas was good for you all. I just returned from Traget (after Christmas sale you know ;) ) and all I can say is Happy Valentines Day!

12:58 p.m. - December 26, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: