edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm roasted nice and golden

They had a lunch in my honor. I found out about it, and all I really wanted to do was to slip away in silence.

They roasted me, then gave me a gift certificate, and then the Big Guy told me that I get to take my very comfortable chair with me when I go. It was nice and I kept my composure all the way thru. I did, however loose it when we got back to the office and the Big Guy gave me a little money extra for Christmas. He also thanked me for working with them this year.

Last year at this time I was fired from my job as a paralegal, and I didn't know what to do. I didn't want anyone to know that I'd lost my job, so I was really quiet about the whole thing. One day however, I mentioned my unemployed status to someone from Church and the next day another mutual friend called up with this job, the most glamorous job in the world. I went in for an interview, but they'd decided to hire me even before they set eyes on me.

The fact that I was fired, oh wait, I was really 'laid off' -- whatever! The whole situation turned out to be a real blessing. This job, and my boss significantly reduced my stress levels; in fact, I quit taking my migraine meds and my ulcer meds this year! The big Guy also let me work in school things when I needed to. It was great and despite the fact that engineers have no common sense and can't do the simplest of things for themselves, I will miss them.

Well, here we are 4 days before Christmas, and I'm all done with my shopping, so I'm left to wait by the tree till the magical day! I hope everyone here in D*land has a wonderful holiday, with relatively little stress. The next time we meet I'll be Ms. Eden ~~ Eighth Grade Wunderteacher!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!! fra-ra-ra-ra-ra ra-ra-r!!!

2:58 p.m. - December 21, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: