edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for your co-operation.

"Picture yourself on a train in a station with plasticine porters with looking glass ties suddenly someone is there at the turnstile, the girl with the kaleidoscope eyes�"

Second to the last day of my glamorous secretarial job, I'm weary of the following statements that have been made by coworkers, acquaintances and others over the past few weeks and days:

Are you excited to leave?

Are you sad to leave?

Ah, Junior High, you know it's full of hormonal teenagers?

Do you really want to go and deal with teenagers?

They're hard at that age

Have you cleaned out your desk yet?.

Yes, I am fully aware of all of these things. I will miss my coworkers, but moving on to new experiences are part of life. If I can't deal with them, then it's my problem. Yes, I have also considered the fact that teenagers are teaming vats of hormone filled angst and issues. But, they are still just kids�I'll deal with it, and, if I may be so bold, I think I'll do fine. I just have to start watching TV shows on the WB to be fully in tune. Watching Buffy, might cause me trauma, but not a hormonal teenager. And no, I have not cleaned out my desk.

In other news� Yellow Ducky did not show up last night for the 'Git-ta-gethur.' Lifeblood's house. She fully admitted to us before hand that she is "directionally challenged." She warned us, but I guess we didn't pay attention very well. We waited, and waited. We ate and ate, and waited some more. I gave up and had to go home. And we've yet to hear from here today, who knows, maybe she hooked up with the cute Fireman and decided to disavow us.

It was a nice little dinner with Ms. Lifeblood. We discussed the very deep issue of Dill Weed flavor.

LB:"Does this dill weed taste like dill weed to you Eden?"

Eden: "No, not really, it tastes like celery."

LB: Ok, you're right."

And is it just me, or are there more idiot drivers on the roads lately? It's not even raining and people are using their idiot cards with reckless abandon. It's scary people. If you read the following headline you'll know it's me: "VALLEY WOMAN DEAD, FROM IDIOT-FUME INHILATION." And for the record, the turn signal is standard equipment on all cars and trucks in this country! You may not turn left just because the person in front of you did. You have to wait your turn and when the speed limit sign says 45 mph, and the conditions are 'reasonable and prudent' you can drive 45 mph. Thank you for your co-operation.

Oh! I know, that's what happened to Ducky...the idiots got to her before we did!

1:38 p.m. - December 20, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: