edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eden at another Junior High near you

Just came back from another rousing day in Junior High. Not the Junior High that I'll be teaching at, but another Junior High. I was a guest speaker in 7th grade Geography.

It was fun. I spoke in two different periods, and I gave two almost entirely different presentations. It was fun. I brought some real Bulgarian yogurt; it was plain with no sugar. I called for volunteers to come and give it a try. Oh I wish I had a camera, the disgusted faces were classic. I guess the 7th grade palate is not as refined as mine. He he he! They did like the Turkish Delight that I brought however.

Now my arms are tired from lugging my huge box of stuff to and from my car. Preparing for this presentation brought back so many memories. I'd forgotten many of the small traditions, and all of the things I learned there. It was a trip�it's a good thing that I'm getting together with Lifeblood and Yellowducky tonight to reminisce.

I am really excited to teach after doing this. I know I'll have my hard days, but I'm excited to do this. Ok, I am pooped, totally wiped out, I need to sit here and chill at my glamourous job, I only have 2 more days to do that you know! :)

More observations, and folly tomorrow!

3:05 p.m. - December 19, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: