edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It ain't over till it's over. Well, it's over pal!

You know it's going to be a long day when you have your 4 pm headache at 8:30 in the morning. Yes, I have a headache, the Tylenol and caffeine are making it bearable, but my bed would make things oh-so-much-better.

Never fear, 'tis a day of rejoicing and celebration in the streets of Eden! I am finished with classes! It's all over, the fat lady done sung, that was all folks, AMEN! Class was pretty low key, the University furnished us with some cold and rather mediocre pizza, some one brought a cheese ball (thank you very much), some one else brought brownies, and then Amy, that mama in the kitchen, brought a delightful cheesecake, raspberry, cream cheese type desert -- this was the best thing on the treat table. I think I had too much, I had a tummy ache on the way home.

It was interesting to see the different reactions as class wound up. Some were indifferent, some were happy, and I was the Cheshire Cat in the corner. Ms. Newspaper was bawling her head off. She said that she will miss us all, and that we all helped her learn a lot about herself over the course of the year. She even gave me a personal note. I didn�t know how much I'd affected her life. She told me she hoped that she could be as good as she thought I was going to be in the classroom. I had no idea.

So, I have three weeks off until I start at the Junior High near you. I don't think the reality of all these changes has set in yet. I probably have a meltdown around January 3rd or something. Who knows -- I'm sure you'll all be privy to the story when it happens. Hey, it'll be good for a few laughs.

12:22 p.m. - December 18, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: