edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gooder is not a word dude: My day in the 8th Grade.

I just came back from the 8th grade at the Junior High near you. Wow, what a day. I'm very tired, and my back really hurts. I sat in the back at the teacher's desk. They don't give teacher's very comfortable chairs to sit it. Man, if we can't give them pay raises, we should at least give them nicer chairs to sit in when they have guests.

Anywhooo��

Today was day one of the big review for the Final, except in First Hour the kids decided that they didn't like the sound of "final" so they re-named it the last test of the year.

Kids say the darndest things: "I burned my brain off with my hairdryer." "What's in your hair?" "Duh, they're toothpicks, and don't try to copy me!" Ok, note to self, do not under any circumstances put toothpicks in your hair. "Gooder is not a word dude!"

Fifth period will be a challenge, I have 5 special needs/504 students and 3 Mensa students. How's that for a range of abilities? I think however, that most of these kids are and will be fun to work with and good to teach. Third period, I even have a little Bulgar-che to teach. :)

It's going to be the ride of my life, starting sooner than I think!

3:40 p.m. - December 13, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: