edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Adventures in insanity.

Last night before school I stopped off at my sister's house. She'd invited us, and her husband's family over for dinner. It's always an adventure in insanity when both families get together. M-2, the three year old, was sitting eating her dinner when "The Other Grandma" came in. The other Grandma had brought some ice-cream. She took it over and waved the carton in M's face and said, "Look, M, Grandma brought you some ice-cream just like I promised I would." Well, M-2 was not happy with the fact that her dinner had been interrupted. She responded in her more authoritative three-year-old voice, "Look, I told you I would have some of that when I feel better, and I don't feel better yet!" End of story.

2:33 p.m. - December 11, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: