edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kissing Bill Clinton will get you that "liberal" tag.

"To all the men I've loved before, who've traveled in and out my door," for Pete's sake close the door, there's a draft in the room!

I'm trying to act like an adult despite my "7th grade relationship trauma." I saw Thursday yesterday, and he saw me. All I wanted was to walk away quietly, but he kept following me. Doesn't he understand the meaning of "cooling off period?" I guess not. I was 2 shakes away from running to the ladies washroom and hiding out, but in true "7th grade relationship" fashion, my girlfriends all surrounded me as a protective measure. But, I found out the real reason he doesn't love me. I read the New York Times. That qualifies me as a bona fide dyed in the wool liberal, I guess?? Sure, just because I'm trying to stay up on world events and I have a somewhat more than limited world view. Whatever, Thursday, if It'll make you stay away from me, I'll give Bill Clinton a big kiss on the lips. Oh wait, no thanks.

So, yesterday I was watching PBS (I do this frequently, because I'm a nerd) and they were showing Rick Steves' Travels thru Europe. Rick was in Bulgaria. I naturally, scrambled for a tape and recorded it. I was glad that I did. Rick visited all of the places that I lived. I was a little bit emotional -- damn hormones! I miss Bulgaria at times, and lately I miss it more than ever. Lifeblood and Mr. Levski will testify to that. I spent time in person or on the phone with both of them this weekend. What am I going to do, to get back? I'm sure it�s only a matter of time before those Lotto numbers and calls to Ms. Cleo start paying off.

At any rate, I think I have a paper to write and a report or two to type, so I bid you all a fond and fine farewell�

PS. Eric aka Dirt Guy if you tell me what a/s/l is I'd be happy to get back with you on that. Ok now I've totally revealed how non-internet savvy I am. Silly me.

1:30 p.m. - December 03, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: