edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Do they eat Danish Butter Cookies in Denmark?

Do they eat Danish Butter Cookies is Denmark? I don't care, because I'm eating enough of them to cover their butts if they don't. I love Danish Butter Cookies, and Miss Vickie, my coworker, just returned from the store with a medium sized tin. She should have gotten the extra large. I'm craving cookies today. In fact I've been craving cookies all week, and Chinese food too. I can't eat enough cookies and Chinese food to satisfy my cravings. Mmmm, more MSG and complex carbohydrates please. What is my problem?

I promised you commuting stories, so here are some of my recent observations. Monday, I was driving down the street, the truck in front of me was not going the speed limit, I wanted to go the speed limit~~funny how that works. So when the opportunity presented itself, I passed the truck. To my horror the guy driving the truck was thoroughly engaged reading his Wall Street Journal. I mean he had it up in front of his face; his eyes were not on the road. Hm, what *is* wrong with this picture kids? Again, I wonder WHY Arizona has some of the highest insurance rates in the country.

Another story�A few weeks back I was sitting waiting to make a left turn at an intersection. The light in the other direction had turned red about 2 minutes previously, and I was waiting to turn. All of the sudden, a car full of people speeds through the intersection against the light. The driver upon realizing his mistake screeched to a stop in the middle of the intersection, stuck his head out of the window and started waving at the law abiding citizens around him. Was he doing this as a token of thanks, like, "Hey, thanks for not crashing into me even though I'm the one breaking the law here." Oh, sorry pal, but in my town, we stop at the white lines pained on the street when the light is red, and by the way, red means S-T-O-P!

Last night I was behind Grandma Moses who was going 10 miles per hour and slowing at every driveway along the road. Yes, I passed her toot-sweet. It's all a part of the commute right? It's all part of a huge government plot designed to make me go crazy faster?

*****************************

I need to say a few words about friendship. I received and email from Toast today. Thank goodness for my morning Toast. She gave me words of comfort when I needed them and made me see that some of the decisions that I've made in the past few weeks are right. Thanks Toast (cue music: Everything she does is Magic). And our cute little Texan friend Mandolen mentioned me in her most recent post. All I can say to you Mandolen are these two words: NICK SWARDSON. Thank you. Oh and I also got a nod in the Sa-Land Official 100th entry, entry. See if you can figure out which link I am. Thank you, Sa. Texas wins today!

******************************

Yesterday I was reminiscing about my childhood and The Nutcracker Ballet. Well today I read this article in the Boston Globe. It's all about alternate versions of the timeless Christmas classic. How fun, I think I'll convert to Judaism so that I can be the Golden Dredyl.

Now, I bid you all a fond farewell. I've eaten the whole top row in the Danish Butter Cookie tin, I think the craving has been satisfied. I am the weakest link�goodbye!

10:39 a.m. - November 29, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: