edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Simlpy having a wonderful Christmas time.

"Eden, you look like the cat that just caught the canary. What's up with you today?" "I don't know Troy, I think it's because I'm wearing my Red-power shirt today." I love wearing red. Not to blow my own whistle, but I do look awfully smashing today, if only it was Thursday�*sigh*

Ok, Friday I was at the Mall. It's obscene people, the Christmas displays are already out and up. They were even playing Christmas music in the changing rooms at the Eddie Bauer. "I'm simply having a wonderful Christmas time!" Remember that other holiday we need to celebrate? THANKSGIVING?? I think I'm going to send out Thanksgiving cards this year instead of Christmas cards. I think Martha Stewart will back me on that! Gobble-gobble!

It's actually starting to cool off here in the Valley of the Sun. Yesterday it rained (so much for the newly washed car), it was so nice though. The wind was blowing and it was just the right temp to wear a pullover. All of the palm trees at school were wrapped in lights too. I actually like the Christmas lights. That's a part of Christmas that I don't mind starting early.

Speaking of school�Last night was week 6 of our class. One more 6 week session to go, and then watch out world here comes Eden!!! (I've always imagined myself as 'Mary Richards' and have always wanted to 'Make it after all!').

I had to teach last night. Really it was no big deal. I mean, I've been performing and on stage since the young age of 5, I have no fear. I was, however, not feeling as prepared as I normally would like to be. I didn't feel like I'd committed my lesson to memory enough. But, I got up anyway. Lesson was going fine, then Ms. Newspaper decided that she was going to act like a 13 year old. She kept interrupting, talking loudly to the person next to her, and generally making an idiot out of herself. I realize that as a teacher I'm going to encounter this. But that was not the point of last night's class. The point was for my teacher to grade my presentation and organization of my lesson. It was very frustrating. And she did was this way to everyone that taught too. I don't know, I want to tell her that she's a idiot, but I don't know how to do it tactfully, so that we remain civil. I mean we still have 6 weeks together. I fear for her eventual students, and oh her breasts were once again falling out of her overly small blouse again�GET A CLUE!

I got 2 more Google hits yesterday! How exciting! One was "wallpaper" murals and the other one was "broke my toe" very interesting, very interesting. It's cool to check my stats and see where you people that read this are from. I think I have readers in California, Ohio, Utah, Connecticut, New York, Michigan Arizona and on and on. If I've missed you let me know--Kinda cool guys, it's kinda cool.

All for today�Auntie Eden.

9:44 a.m. - November 06, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: