edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diamondbacks in the 9th, and I'm on Google again!

It's all about BASEBALL today folks, it's just baseball! The Arizona Diamondbacks won the World Series. Against all odds, against all predictions, Johnson and Schilling got the job done. Oh yah, I'm happy!

As you can imagine, this weekend was filled with Baseball. Saturday night we all got together at Moe's house, had a BBQ and watched the D-backs SPANK the Yankees. It was truly one of the funest nights I've ever had! And my homemade vanilla ice cream was a smash as well. (I don't claim to have any domestic abilities, except ice-cream making. That's where it starts and stops).

********

Tonight is the last night of class. This means that next Monday I will be in the final phase of Certification. Only 6 more weeks after tonight!! I can't believe that I'm at the end of this part of the road. I remember last November when I started this program, I thought I'd never finish, but now I am�funny how that works out??

********

Newsflash co-workers!! The thermostat does not have to be on 65 degrees when the outside temp is below 80!! I'm turning into a popscicle!

********

Got my 3rd Google hit today. It had something to do with the Star Spangled Banner, except I'd spelled it 'sapngled' I love being dyslexic, it's soooo fun!!

Speaking of fun, I have a pile to file, look at me, I can't contain myself!!

11:02 a.m. - November 05, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: