edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rolling over the moon

I run over things. Case in point, I have a nail in my tire. This is why my tire has slowly been loosing air for the last 2 weeks and the reason why I have to pump up said tire ever 5-7 days (well, I don't, Dad does). How did the nail get in my tire, yah, I ran over it.

A few weeks back, I ran over a plastic bag. I just thought, "Hey plastic bag, where's the harm?" Here's the harm, the bag melted itself to the underside of my car. (I can only imagine what the grease monkeys down at the Jiffy Lube are going to tell and sell me the next time I get my oil changed). I've smelled burning plastic every time I driven for the last few weeks. Pulling off the remaining bag is not as easy as it might appear either. When the bag is warm enough to pull off, the car is warm enough to burn. The only thing worse than the smell of burning plastic is burning skin. Enough said.

Last night I rolled over a soda can, carelessly tossed in the road. Recently I ran over a bag of cement that had dropped from the back of someone's truck. No damage thankfully. I don't know what it is with me and running over things. Maybe it's indicative of something deeper, like some subconscious need to show power or be in control? (Although I had no control over that nail going into the tire). What do you think?

I'd like to say HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my baby brother, Brother #2 today as well. Brother #2 is the 2-0 today, no longer a teenager. He lives in Japan and doesn't read this diary, but I felt like saying it anyway since his present is still sitting on my desk at home, and I feel really bad about that. Number 2 and I are the best of friends. Before he moved to Japan we did everything together. Our favorite thing was to go down to Target and look around. It's weird, it�s a family thing--we have a fetish about Target.

Did anyone watch the moon rise last night? Wow, I did and it was just so beautiful! Here in Phoenix we had light clouds, so the moon was peeking in and out all evening. It was simply beautiful. "Sister Moon, be my guide�"

1:14 a.m. - November 01, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: