edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Long live Capitalism!!

We the People of the United States, in Order to form a more perfect Union, establish Justice, insure domestic Tranquility, provide for the common defense, promote the general Welfare, and secure the Blessings of Liberty to ourselves and our Posterity, do ordain and establish this Constitution for the United States of America.

Today is the 214th anniversary of the signing of the Constitution of the United States of America. With all that has gone on this week, I think that this is something that is worth remembering. James Madison, a 36 year old delegate to the Constitutional Convention was the chief author of this tremendous document. Mr. Madison was later elected and became the fourth president of the United States. I just want to say that I have always been thankful for the Constitution of the United States, and I am even more so now. I really believe in the words of the Preamble, because I really believe that these Americans do hold these principles in high regard and do not esteem them lightly.

Did you see the Stock Market open today? I did, it was exciting. I love America and capitalism. The planes are flying overhead, and I am taking a trip in a few weeks. I'm excited--I'm spending money and getting back to life!

========================================

This weekend was quiet; I tried on all of the clothes in my closet that I've not been able to wear for some time. I have 10 more pounds to loose before I can fit into my lovely black dress. I am happy about that. In fact, Friday night I was thinking I either needed to quit my gym or get a trainer to get motivated and get back to work! Not more than 5 minutes after thinking this, the new manager of my gym called asking how my workouts were going. I told him what a slacker I've been. So, we now have a meeting together, to talk about my fitness! Bye-bye 10 pounds, buh-bye!

What else is there to say? This is Monday, and I have only 14 more weeks of school! THANK GOODNESS! I'm sure I'll have lots to tell tomorrow, but for now, I have work to do!

10:59 a.m. - September 17, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: