edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Tao of Allegra-D..a drowsy reflection

So I'm listening to Sergio Mendes at present, and having a nice time. I wish I would have stayed with my piano lessons, by now I could play bossanova like Sergio..oh well. At least I can grow my hair out and pretend that I'm Joni Mitchel.

I went to lunch at Waldo's...ah the memories of Greg Po-Dunk came back into my mind. Greg used to work at Waldo's. He would always bring me and my sister, M-1, leftovers...this is why I can't be a vegitarian. I would miss the BBQ-y goodness that is Waldo's. Our waiter looked like my old beau Evan. It made me miss Evan....ah...the memories....And on the front door the sign read, "Men are not pigs" hmmm..don't know about that...not really, I'm not that bitter--I do love men--sometimes....

At some resturants they give you a mint with your check. Not at Waldo's, they give you a piece of Bazooka gum. I love Bazooka gum. Sure it's gross, hard as nails and tastes like really bad Russian toothpaste, but it comes with really cool comics. The comic I got was entitled "The Tao of Mort" (honestly would any kid understand what the Tao of anything was supposed to mean?) So what is the Tao of Mort? "A wise man once said: 'Money Talks'" and Mort responds by saying, "All mine ever says is: 'I'm outta here.'" Ya I can sympathize..keep reading.

Mr. Burns emailed today, I was so glad, he *is* my analyist! He had to move back to Cali for job purposes. I miss him...We are such good friends--all thru college, we know all of the other's dirty secrets. I wonder what it would be like to fall in love with him? Oh...strike that from the record!

Time to admit some guilty pleasures...I like the Backstreet Boys. I would never buy a CD by them, or shell out money to go to a concert, but I like them all the same. Why? I get so happy when their songs come on the radio--cheezy, bee-bop-it-ty, simple harmonies and words....Ok and N*Sync is ok, but not as Ok as BSB. (look at me I'm like some hormonal teenage girl--oh wait that's all true except the teenage part)

I am an Eddie Bauer junkie...I love their clothes, I live for their catalogs, and if it weren't for Dairyland and YahooMail, I'd be on Eddiebauer.com all day....Last week I got a $15 off cupon in the mail. I can't wait till Friday, I'm going to use my cupon and spend, spend, spend! I think I mentioned before, that spending money makes me happy. (Except for tuition, which I paid last nite--ouch!) But, through the latest trauma I've been really good and put a cap on the spending. I only bought a desk and folders...oh and $1.50 sox at the Old Navy bargin bin.

I am so tired...I slogged out of bed this morning half awake, and comatose. I mean last night I was so sleepy I fell asleep sitting up watching TV. I was really enjoying this documentary on PBS about Stalin, and then all of the sudden my face is planted in the matress...(yes, I'm a geek--I like documentaries) I think it's this stupid Allegra I'm on. According to the package, "Allegra-D does not cause drowsiness" Hmm, beg to differ on that one.

Well, at least it's almost 5 pm and I can leave my cushy desk job and go home...I hope they play some BSB on the radio on the way home...

Ovo je moe luboe? Jen Dobre~~Eden

3:43 p.m. - 2001-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: