edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The people in my neighborhood

"Just another Manic Monday, wish it was Sunday...oh oh oh"....there is always a song from the 80s that can fit the mood! The weekend is over, and that's ok, it's Monday and school starts up again tonight, and that's not ok! Like I said, this 3 week vacation that I was so privy too, was not the best. I still ended up doing school stuff for most of it....bla!

But since class starts again tonight I thought I would introduce the members of my class, they are, after all a big part of my life...I spend enough time with them anyway....

Dr. W.: Teacher and general ring master of our program. A totally cool guy, I wonder why we can't have more level headed people like him running the Department of Education. Diet Coke junkie, and all for ending class at 8:30 instead of 10 pm!

Ms. Newspaper: She is a journalist, big opinions, big mouth, no room or time to listen to anyone else.

Pepermint Patty: A good girl, she looks like a really skinny Keebler Elf, and is the only one I don't mind getting email forwards from. Knows the meaning of 'zeitgeist'.

Tuna Lo-Lo: A very sweet girl, just a few bricks shy of a load, and a few prepositions shy of speaking English.

Marji-Mae: Very smart, bringing corporate America to the class room.

Super-Big Gulp: This girl can drink the biggest of Big Gulps, and still have room to go out for drinks after class...

Mr. Rose: Yes, the token male in our class. Poor him, he has to endure female rants about hormones, why men stink, and all of our questions regarding the nature of men, dating and relationships.

AOL: Yes, America On-Line. She met her husband on the internet! I never knew that these types of things worked in real life.

The Warden: This girl I love! She works in juvie, and loves it! She is going to teach in juvie! I wish I was that brave.

Aim, Mother of many: Aim, is the mother of the L-4. Her kids are wild--but I love them! She is my mentor, we are so much a like and she looks just like Cassie!

And finally there is me, Eden. I am a girl trying to figure out how to deal with my own insecurites and shortcomings. I want to be a school teacher. I want the kids I teach to come out of school with good things like, knowledge, a world view, and self-confidence.

This is the beginning of the end of my schooling. I only have 18 more weeks to teacherhood. I see the light at the end of the tunnel, and it's a scary thought, but a good thought none the less.

Jen Dobre to all....more tomorrow~~Eden

11:54 a.m. - 2001-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: