edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The End of the Crisis, and the return of the real me!

It's all about time and thinking about things. I drove around town last night listening to a song by Pulp called "Something Changed" and "The Perfect Day" by Lou Reed. These were "our" songs. I mean me and B. It was very thereputic, after about 20 minutes I quit crying, and started remembering the good funny times....walking thru Spokane River Park, Saturday nights on the front porch, looking at Junior High year books, planning our life together, planning trips to France together, gummie bears and mix tapes...

I then thought about Robert Frost and his poem "The Road Not Taken". "...I shall be saying this with a sigh, 'Two roads diverged in a yellow wood, and I took the one less traveled by, and that has made all of the difference'." I'm glad that I've been on the less traveled road these past 6 months with B. I know that I will look back on our time together with joy...I know this because of the wise words of a mother that loves me, a kind brother who blesses my life, and countless friends and loved ones who have hugged me, consoled me, and been with me thru this recent boy-trauma.

You have taught me much, I have learned much about my self, people, and you. I am at peace...I will always love you in my heart B....

Good night and thanks to all of my real life friends, and the encouraging words from my Diaryland friends. Eden

LOOK FOR TOMORROW'S RETURN OF ME!

6:51 p.m. - 2001-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: