edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This day sucked and a Random Act of Stupidity exposed!

How sucky is this day? I got the letter from B. It was worse than I expected. He totally cut me off, I was crying like a baby, and trying to eat a sandwich at the same time. Not too effective, might I say. He thinks that I am a selfish person that can't be trutsed in a relationship. Maybe that's true, maybe that's why I'm still single. I don't trust myself enough to trust others. But maybe if he'd told me what the hell was going on in his life once in a while I would have timed things a little better!

So what did I do? I thought, "Eden, you were on the same end as B. not more than 3 years ago when Jason broke-up with you, call him and pick his brain about breaking up and such." Ok--so what that I haven't talked to him in 3 years, and the last words I had were, oh-not-so-nice.

So I called this is what happened...

Jason: Hello who is this?

Eden: Umm, this is Eden B. looking for Jason does he sill live here?

Jason: yes, this is he. What can I do for you (in a rather flat-you-are-bugging-me-tone)?

Eden: *Deer in the Headlights look, now on my face and a gross icky there-is-a-police-car-behind-you-feeling* Umm, sorry to bother you, I was going to ask a question, but now I'm not (because I feel like a dork). Sorry to have bothered you, good-bye.

I couldn't hang up fast enough! Oy! I am the biggest FREAK! I'm not thinking rationaly or with any sort of appreication for the consequences of my actions. Now Jason, who broke up with me because he thought I was crazy, now knows that I *AM* crazy! I'm just calling this whole incident a RANDOM ACT OF STUPIDITY! If I ever feel good about myself again, I might laugh at this whole thing.....bla bla bla...this day sucked!

3:58 p.m. - 2001-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: