edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sprinklers, birthdays and Work

So, I'm here at work this fine Saturday morning. I'm really not to happy about it, but this is the way life is sometimes. And I have to not grumble about it because I'll get bitter, and frustrated, oh wait that's me already.

I'm the most exciting preson I know. Why is this? Last night the M's came over. We ran through the sprinklers for about and hour and then ate ice cream. Mel thought it was fun to spray all of the grown ups with the sprinkler. She's only two, she wants everybody to have fun.

And the fun didn't stop there. Why go out with friends when you can stay home and clean the bathroom? Like I said my life is full of excitement. Funny thing though, Wacky Randy asked me if I wanted to go to happy hour with him. I had to decline--I don't drink.

I think I'll rearrange furniture tonight. More excitement!

And as a side note~~ Happy Birthday to Louis Armstrong. He was born 100 years ago August 4. He is the best jazz trumpet player this world has ever known. His music makes me happy.

Now back to work!!

9:50 a.m. - 2001-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: