edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Music of my heart

Some song random song lyrics that have been running thru my mind, express how I feel....still debating, still wondering....

Oh-my restless soul, trying hard to take control. Worn out from standing still, knowing what I am and hoping I can find a way to make it real....

We left on a dare in the middle of the night, we made our way in the stormy moon light and we went half a mile past the boundary of just friends.....

The time between meeting and finally leaving, is sometimes falling in love....

If we all leap before we crawl, we might fall. I was restless, I was restless, I just want this to be good, you don't understand me and I want to be understood....

You're so still, you save face, try to erase all you feel inside. I save face and misplace all the feelings I can't hide....

All I ever wanted was the feeling I had with us....

You wake up to realize your standard of living is somehow stuck on survive....

What moves the earth around the sun? What could I do but run and run? Afraid to love, afraid to fail, a mast without a sail. This indifference was my invention, when everything I did sought your attention. You were my compass star, you were my measure, you were a pirate's ship of buried treasure. If this was all correct the last thing I'd expect, the prosecution rests. It's time that I confessed, I must have loved you.

Till tomorrow~~Eden

4:21 p.m. - 2001-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: