edensgarden's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The spirit of Friendship

It's Friday, the most anticipated day of the week. And I must say that honestly I'm looking forward to this weekend more than most.

I don't want to complain, but I feel as if my nerves and everything in me has been streched to the limit. I'm back on my feet physically~~I hope, spiritually I know I could be doing better, emotionally I survive, because I have friends like Ms. Toast.

Ms. Toast, knows me, she knows how I think and how I feel about everything. This is only because she's known me since 1986. We met over a rubber chicken in Junior High. But the support she's given me this week has saved me from despair.

We have each other, I mean friends in general, for many reasons. In a religous class I attend, we talked about this. Why do we support and give comfort to each other? Why must we encourage those who are close to us? I came to the conclusion that sometimes we see in others the good things that they, for whatever reason, cannot see in themselves.

I find that when I look for the good in others, I am forced to look inside myself, to see if I have similar qualities. I think it also draws me closer to God. When I know that someone is suffering, I want to make them better. I learn how to succor them, in much the same way God attends to me in my times of trial.

So, I'll rest from my trials, and reflect on my friends, and how I can help them more. I think that this will do my spirit some good. As Lifeblood wrote a few days ago, I want to be good, and get out of my pride cycle. I want to be like Jesus. I think if I concentrate on this, next Friday I won't be so frazzled.

Till tomorrow~~Eden

4:17 p.m. - 2001-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: